Club News‎ > ‎

All Ireland Hurling Blitz in Newry

posted 2 Sep 2014, 06:12 by Letterkenny Gaels   [ updated 2 Sep 2014, 06:12 ]
Congratulations to:
  • Cahir Doherty,
  • Brian Diver
  • Donal McCormack
  • Shay Doherty
  • Peadar Connaghan
  • Daithi Harvey
  • Rory Boyce
  • Padraig Sweeney
On winning All Ireland Hurling Medals in the U16C All Ireland Hurling Blitz in Newry on Saturday 30th August 2014
They were on the panel that played against 4 other counties to get to the finals.
All of the lads took part in at least one match with Cahir and Brian on the starting 15 in the final against Longford.   After a very sporting game Donegal were very decisive winners.
Everyone of the players acquitted themselves well and did their Club and County Proud.
Congratulations are also extended to Rory Quinn who represented the Club and County in the U16B all Ireland Blitz.